Bolton Driving Lessons - Reviews 2018

Reviews are from individual students who had their driving lessons in Bolton, and were taught personally by me in 2018.

All the reviews are 100% genuine, they are written in the students own words using their own thoughts and expressions. They detail the students personal experience of having driving lessons in Bolton with me. They are posted here with their kind permission.

Heather Preston Passed Her Driving Test In Bolton - 25th January 2018

Ian was my 2nd instructor - I couldn't of passed  without him.

I passed my test comfortably and confidently and couldn't have done it without Ian's help.

Ian was always punctual, patient and can adapt his teaching to each individual.

 

I couldn't recommend anyone better.

Luke Pickup Passed His Driving Test In Bolton - 26th January 2018

 

"I passed my driving test today first time with Ian with only one minor fault. I’m absolutely delighted. Ian has been a brilliant driving instructor who fully explains things and who never gives up trying to help me understand everything.

 

At first I struggled to understand but Ian changed the way he helped me to suit my learning style. Before Ian I had another instructor but they were just not helping me, they didn’t understand the help I needed and didn’t explain so I could understand properly. I couldn’t do roundabouts at all before Ian gave me the help I needed.

 

I would highly recommend Ian as he is truly the best qualified and most brilliant driving instructor. I really loved my lessons and we had good rapport and so I learned quickly.

 

Ian never let me down with lessons he was always punctual and I got lots of driving time. I’m going to do my Motorway lessons with him. Thanks so much Ian for all you’ve done."

Liz McCory Passed Her Driving Test In Bolton - 16th February 2018

 

"I am so happy to say that today I passed my driving test first time after having driving lessons with Ian!

 

I had previously had lessons with another instructor and it had really knocked my confidence and I was convinced I wouldn't ever learn to drive.

 

However I decided to persevere and find another instructor and fortunately I found Ian!

 

Ian is a fantastic instructor, he is always on time for lessons, he explains everything very clearly, and he helped me to overcome my fear of roundabouts!

 

Ian's lessons allowed me to have lots of driving time and I was given feedback at the end of each lesson in a reflective log, which was emailed to me so I could read over it and I knew exactly what I needed to work on, on my next lesson.

 

Ian I can't thank you enough for helping me pass, I really couldn't of done it without you !"

 

James Middleton Passed His Driving Test In Bolton - 12th April 2018

 

"Ian is an absolutely fantastic Driving instructor, he is patient and goes through every aspect of your drive with a tooth comb.

 

When I started with Ian I thought I could drive already however this wasn't the case and Ian literally ironed out all my bad habits from driving previous.

 

Ian is fantastic and I would happily recommend him to anyone that wants to pass.

 

He is always early for his lessons and is always happy to help as he did with my theory test.

 

My overall experience with Ian is great and I cant praise him enough especially as I passed my driving test 1st time today with ease :) "

Jack Bohanna Passed His Driving Test In Bolton -17th April 2018

 

"Ian is very patient with everything and never made me feel under pressure or embarrassed when I couldn't do anything at first. This allowed me to progress at my own pace.

 

Ian was also amazing at explaining how to do anything I was unsure about, I felt like I could ask Ian anything and he would have no problem answering no matter the question.

 

I feel like my lessons were real value for money as we did a lot of driving and only talked when necessary.

 

Ian was always very punctual when arriving to pick me up for my lesson and was able to fit me in around my schedule.

 

I would happily recommend Ian to anyone who is learning to drive."

Alison Healey - Passed Her Driving Test In Bolton - 30th April 2018

 

I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons with Ian. I always felt relaxed and Ian kept it fun but I was always learning new things.

Ian was always very good at explaining things and if I didn't understand he was happy to repeat it in a different way to help me understand.

 

He has some great apps on his iPad which really helped me to understand what I needed to do in certain situations.

 

We only stopped to talk when we needed to. We did lots of driving. Couldn't have asked for a better instructor!

I would definitely recommend you give Ian a call if you are looking for driving lessons in Bolton. I am so happy today, buzzing with excitement that I passed my test first time!"

 

Dawn Morgan Had A Refresher Driving Lesson In Bolton May 6th 2018

"Very informative and quickly made me feel at ease. I would definitely recommend Ian to friends and family. Dawn Morgan. Bolton

Eilidh Browne - Passed Her Driving Test In Bolton - 8 May 2018

 

Ian is an amazing driving instructor. He was always very patient, relaxed and easy to talk to - from day one I felt very comfortable with him.

 

At first, I was too scared to drive above 30 mph, roundabouts were a no-go situation and right turns made me incredibly anxious, but now I am completely comfortable and know that I can handle those situations safely and correctly.

 

Through reflective logs, I was to able to keep track of my process, see where I had improved and what areas I needed to improve next.

 

Ian was always on time and was able to work around my 9-5 job. If I didn't understand something, Ian would explain it to me until I did.

 

I couldn't recommend Ian enough - an excellent instructor and a really lovely person! Thank you, Ian!"

Delyce Odendaal - Passed Her Driving Test In Bolton - 6th June 2018

All of the reviews on these pages are from individual students who were taught personally by me in 2018/17.

 

Each student had their driving lessons in Bolton.

Their reviews are 100% genuine, and are written in the students own words using their own thoughts and expressions.

 

They detail each students personal experience of having their driving lessons in Bolton with me. They are posted here with their kind permission

Sam Naylor - Passed His Driving Test In Bolton - 8th June 2018

 

I really enjoyed my driving lessons with Ian. He is so easy to talk to, and he doesn't talk down to you but makes sure you really understand what you need to do and he gives you confidence.

 

He's clear and precise and an all round decent guy. He was always on time to collect me from work, and he didn't mess me around with lessons, he made sure I knew how to do things properly so i drove safely. He was never harsh and always made sure I was happy to move on. We had a little chat to start the lesson and then we just drove, stopping only if we needed to discuss something. No time wasting, but plenty of driving. Before I started with Ian I wasn't confident and he built my confidence up and ironed out all my bad habits.

 

I would definitely recommend Ian to anyone. I don't regret a penny I spent. His lessons were top quality. He also has an awesome car and I loved driving it. I passed my driving test today 1st time with no minor faults. I'm really buzzing. 

Louis Seigne - Passed His Driving Test In Bolton - 18th June 2018

 

I enjoyed all of my lessons with Ian and he always explained everything well. He was always on time picking me up from both college and from home.

 

I really liked the way Ian provided me with a reflective log at the end of each lesson. I knew what I needed to work on for the next lesson. We did lots of driving and only stopped to talk when absolutely necessary.

 

Ian was easy to talk to and was very easy to get on with. I would recommend Ian to others because I was thoroughly prepared for my test.

 

I understood everything that I needed to do and I wasn’t worried that I would be asked to do anything I couldn’t handle.

 

He always kept me calm and confident when in the car. I passed my test today first time and I’m very excited, and can’t wait to drive my own car.

Simran Jash - Passed Her Driving Test In Bolton - 26th June 2018

 

"I had a very enjoyable experience learning to drive with Ian.

 

Ian is very reliable he would always be on time and would always work around my college timetable in order to give me the best suitable time for my lesson. At first the two hour driving lesson seemed overwhelming, however Ian made me feel very comfortable from the beginning which increased my confidence. 

Ian is an excellent instructor, he is very calm, patient and is able to explain anything you don't understand.

 

His method of teaching really suited me as he would create a reflective log which allowed me to go back to see what improvements I had to make for my next lesson.

 

Today I passed my test first time and wouldn't have done it without Ian. I would recommend Ian to anyone!  Thank you Ian for all your help!"

Richard Tyndall - Had Some Refresher Lessons in Bolton July 2018 

 

After having a brain surgery operation to remove a tumour, I couldn't drive for 18 months. To re qualify I had to have a 2 hour driving assessment by DVLA.

 

So getting the right instructor for a few lessons to help me get back up to speed was crucial.


I'm so glad i chose Ian he was so patient and great at explaining things.

 

He really put me at ease and helped me so much to improve my driving and to re qualify.

Shabnam Tahir - Passed Her Driving Test in Bolton - 24th July 2018

 

Ian is the best driving instructor ever. I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons and have learnt a great deal and I also passed first time round, with only 5 minor faults.

 

Ian's teaching techniques were easy and understandable. He provided me with well structured lessons, each reflective log we did at the end of each lesson was designed to help me achieve my goals and build my confidence.

 

Ian was able to explain things in a very easy way which made the whole experience wonderful. Ian is probably the most patient person I have met.

I struggled with my driving but Ian never let me give up, even though at times i was ready to give up. Ian always had a positive thing to say at the end of each lesson which helped me build my confidence. 

 

Ian was very easy to get on with from the beginning and was very professional, and very punctual. I would definitely recommend him as he is a wonderful driving instructor. 

Nitasha Afzal Had Refresher Driving Lessons in Bolton - September 2018

 

I needed to refresh my driving skills and I was very nervous and scared.

 

However, I really enjoyed my driving lessons with Ian, he was really helpful, he listened to me and answered all the questions and doubts I had .

 

He is really easy to talk to, and he makes sure you really understand what you need to do and he gives you practical advice and help.

 

Couldn't have opted for a better driver instructor.

Rebecca Stone - Passed Her Driving Test

In Bolton - 20th September 2018

 

I was exceptionally nervous about learning to drive and knew it would be a struggle for me so it was important that I found the right instructor and Ian was definitely the man for the job. 

He was happy to work around my 9-5 schedule, was never late and I always felt safe and comfortable whilst I was learning. 

I particularly liked that he kept a reflective log which we discussed at the end of each lesson – it really helped me to keep track of my progress and motivated me when I was struggling to see how far I had come!

Most importantly I never felt too intimidated to tell him when I didn’t understand something (in which case he always found another way to explain it!) or asking if I could spend more time focusing on a particular element. 

Today I passed my test first time and wouldn't have done it without Ian. I would recommend Ian to anyone. Thank you Ian for all your help. 

Emily Pike - Passed Her Driving Test  In Bolton - 17th December 2018

I really enjoyed my lessons with Ian and he made it all very understandable to me. He never made me feel uncomfortable and was always very supportive and encouraging. I always felt like I could ask Ian anything I wasn't sure about or get him to explain it in a different way if I wasn't sure the first time.

 

Ian was always prompt and always gave me a full lesson with plenty of driving practice. We spent lots of time driving and only stopped when we needed to.

 

The reflective logs that we completed at the end of each lesson were really useful as I could look back and see my progress and I knew exactly what I was going to do each lesson. I would definitely recommend Ian to anyone I know who wants to learn how to drive.

 

I'm so delighted that I passed my test at my first attempt today and couldn't have done it without Ian. My mum checked out Ian's reviews before I booked with him and that gave her confidence that Ian was going to be a good instructor and that definitely proved to be the case.

 

So, if you are looking for driving lessons in Bolton, definitely give Ian a call.

 

All the reviews are 100% genuine, they are written in the students own words using their own thoughts and expressions. They detail the students personal experience of having driving lessons in Bolton with me. They are posted here with their kind permission.

Road Light Driver Training

31 Heron's Way

Bolton, Lancashire, BL2 1EX

www.boltondrivinglessons.co.uk

roadlightdrivertraining@gmail.com

Call Now! 07939 089903

D.V.S.A. Approved Driving Instructor